

Asia Pacific Network Information Centre

APNIC Member Meeting

APNIC EC election

APNIC EC election

- Three vacant seats on APNIC EC
 - Three positions are currently held by:
 - Akinori Maemura
 - Che-Hoo Cheng
 - Vinh Ngo
- Two year term starting Mar 2006
- Call for nomination ended 17 Feb 2006
- Voting open to APNIC members only

Voting methods

- Online voting via MyAPNIC
 - Started 9:00am UTC+8 on Wed, 22 February
 - Ended 9:00am UTC+8 on Wed,1 March
 - Only registered corporate contacts for APNIC members may vote online
- Proxy voting
 - In accordance with APNIC By-laws
- Onsite voting
 - Collect your ballot papers from meeting registration desk
 - Open now till 2pm today

APNIC 🖉

Voting entitlement

- One ballot sheet per vote:
 - Associate : 1 sheet
 - Very Small: 2 sheet
 - Small: 4 she
 - Medium:
 - Large:
 - Very Large:
 - Extra Large:

2 sheets 4 sheets 8 sheets 16 sheets 32 sheets 64 sheets

EC Ballot Paper – 2006





	21st APNIC Open Policy Meeting 27 February - 3 March 2006 Perth - AUSTRALIA
--	--

Executive Council Election - 3 March 2006

Please place an "X" in up to three (3) boxes next to the names of your preferred Executive Council candidates.



EC Ballot Paper – 2006

Important notes

1. You should complete one separate ballot form for each vote you are entitled to, as follows:

Member size	Number of votes/ballot forms	
Associate	1	
Very Small	2	
Small	4	
Medium	8	
Large	16	
Very Large	32	
Extra Large	64	

- Your vote will be invalid if (a) you do not mark any boxes, (b) you mark more than three boxes, or (c) your marking is ambiguous.
- If you have already cast votes using the MyAPNIC online voting system, or have appointed a proxy to vote for you, then you will not be able to cast those votes again in the paper ballot.



APNIC EC Nominees – 2006

- <u>Che-Hoo Cheng</u>
- Abhisak Chulya
- Sanjay Dwivedi
- Akinori Maemura
- Vinh Ngo
- <u>Michael Saunders</u>

APNIC 🖉

Onsite voting procedure

- All ballot papers are stamped
- Please mark up to 3 boxes with an "x"
- Invalid ballots if:
 - No boxes are marked
 - More than 3 boxes are marked
 - -Ambiguous marking
- Call for scrutineers for vote count
- Announcement at 16:15 16:30
- Onsite voting open from 9am to 2pm

Questions?